Board of Directors

Tony Iannello | Chairman

BCom, FCPA, SFFSIA, Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program, FAICD

Tony was appointed as Chairman in July 2020, and brings more than 30 years of energy and banking experience to Collgar’s Board.

After a successful career as a senior executive and CEO, Tony embarked on a career as a non-executive director. Tony is currently a non-executive Chair of D’Orsogna Ltd and GSB Management Pty Ltd. Previously he has held the positions of Chairman HBF Health Ltd, MG Kailis Group of Companies, Energia Minerals Ltd, and Empire Oil and Gas NL, and non-executive director of AusNet Services Ltd, ERM Power Ltd, Juniper Aged Care Services and the Water Corporation of Western Australia. He was also a member of the Murdoch University Senate.

Prior to embarking on a career as a non-executive director, Tony was the Managing Director of the integrated energy utility Western Power Corporation, until its separation into four separate businesses, in line with the Government’s reform agenda. Previously he also held a number of senior executive positions at BankWest.

Tony holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree, is a graduate of the Advanced Management Program at the Harvard Business School, Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Senior Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia, and Fellow of the Australian Society of CPAs.

Hugh Gleeson

Hugh Gleeson | Director

BEng(Civil) FAICD FIE(Aust)

Hugh has more than 30 years’ experience in energy and utilities and was the CEO of the electricity and gas distribution businesses United Energy and Multinet Gas for 12 years. He brings to the Board significant experience in the areas of energy policy and regulation, together with broad experience in the operations and management of utility businesses.

Hugh is currently a non-executive director of Ausgrid, Melbourne Water Corporation, Energy Queensland, GDI (EEI) Pty Ltd (Allgas Energy), and is also a member of Rest Super’s Direct Asset Review Panel.

Hugh is a professional engineer and has served on the boards of the Energy Supply Association of Australia and the Energy Network Association.

He holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Civil), and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and a Fellow of Engineers Australia.

Nigel Bowra

Nigel Bowra | Director

B. Civil Eng (Hon 1) Usyd

Nigel has spent more than 40 years in a range of positions, including Project Director and Managing Director, in the engineering, construction and mining industries.

Nigel’s varied roles range from site construction engineer to project director. He undertook senior planning and field construction supervisory roles in major civil and multi-disciplinary projects, including power stations in Australia (NSW), Singapore and Indonesia. During this time, he also undertook management and director roles in process engineering projects and studies.

In later years, Nigel participated in planning, financing and developing of major private projects including the Harbour Tunnel in Sydney, NSW and the Eastlink Toll way project in Melbourne VIC.

Andrew Blake

Andrew Blake | Director

BCom, GradDipEc

Andrew is a Senior Manager within the Infrastructure Team at Super Investment Management Pty Ltd (SIM), the internal manager for the Retail Employees Superannuation Trust (Rest).

Andrew is based in Melbourne with more than 15 years’ of direct infrastructure investment experience across origination, execution and management.

Andrew is responsible for investment management, origination, deal execution, relationship management and overall portfolio development within SIM’s Infrastructure Team. Prior to joining SIM in 2011, he held various positions within the Corporate Finance and Treasury teams at Transurban.

Andrew is an alternate director of the South East Australia Gas Pty Ltd and South East Australia Gas (Mortlake) Pty Ltd, as well as an alternate member of the SEA Gas Partnership. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Post-Graduate Diploma in Economics from Monash University.